Welcome to my website

Photo by Mariana Reyes, 2014

Thanks for visiting my site. You’re welcome to explore around and listen.

Below are featured my latest releases and news, and to the right there’s information on upcoming events.

You can switch to Spanish any time if you want! (Para español presiona el botón de arriba).


Latest releases


Tribu del Asfalto

Ricardo Gallo Cuarteto

La Distritofonica 2013

View more

Ricardo Gallo, piano
Jorge Sepúlveda, drums
Juan Manuel Toro, double bass
Juan David Castaño, percussion.

  1. Frontera Quebradiza
  2. Juan David
  3. Tribu del Asfalto
  4. Jorge
  5. Juan Manuel
  6. Punto de Llegada
  7. Ricardo
  8. Aterrizando, una vez más
  9. AIS
  10. Punto de Llegada II

All music by Ricardo Gallo except 2, 4, and 5 by  Sepúlveda, Castaño, and Toro respectively.

Produced by Ricardo Gallo.
Recorded Live at Festival de Jazz del Teatro Libre, Bogotá, Colombia September 5, 2012.
Recorded and mixed by: Julián Gallo
Mastered by Camilo Giraldo, Bogotá, Colombia.
Design: Nicolás Herrera
Cover Art: Ernesto Salmerón, 2012.
Group Photo: Catalina Villamizar.



the RicTer Scale

La Distritofonica / Bird on a Wire Records 2013

View more

Terri Hron: recorders
Ricardo Gallo: piano

1. bug jitters
2. ovalist rabbit
3. desert temple
4. interlocking branches
5. volière électrique
6. magnetism
7. late fall forest enchantment
8. golondrinas en migración
9. geyser Song
10. Orion bathing
11. swimming upstream
12. interstellar gravitation
13. bird’s eye view

All music by Terri Hron and Ricardo Gallo.
Produced by: Terri Hron and Ricardo Gallo.

Recorded at The Banff Centre, Canada, March 2013.
Recording Engineer: Magdalena Kasperev
Mixing: Amandine Pras
Mastering: Daniel Porter.
Original Art Work: Verónica Chavarro “Como sombras” 2013.
Design: Nicolás Herrera.

Ricardo Gallo piano
Mark Helias bass
Dan Blake soprano saxophone (1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 9) and tenor saxophone (4, 6)
Ray Anderson trombone
Satoshi Takeishi drums (1, 2, 4, 9) and percussion (3, 5, 6, 7)
Pheeroan akLaff drums (5, 6, 7, 8)

  1. Intruders
  2. Stomp at No Man’s Land
  3. Conspiracy
  4. Three Versions of a Lie
  5. Hermetismo
  6. The Intervention
  7. South American Idyll
  8. Improbability
  9. La Piña Blanca

All compositions by Ricardo Gallo.

Produced by Ricardo Gallo and Mark Helias
Recorded: December 13 and 22, 2009 at North 6 Media Labs, Brooklyn, NY by Christian Kauffman
Mixed by Mark Helias at Radio Legs Studio, New York
Mastered in Portugal by Luis Delgado
Executive Production: Trem Azul
Cover Art: Claudia Ruiz
Design: Travassos



Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Newsletter May 2013

I am writing you sharing some news, links: New piece for Colombia Symphony Orchestra, Concerts in NY, Linos Trio in Bogotá, Coming soon Tribu del Asfalto, etc.

Friday, November 23, 2012

Newsletter November 2012

I would like to share some news, videos, links, etc.

Thursday, August 9, 2012

Festival Distritofonico 2012

Ago 30-Sep 2

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Newsletter May 2012

Some news, links, recent collaborations, things that have happened and that will happen.

Thursday, May 3, 2012

RGC: Pre-Transatlantic Concerts 10, 11, 12 of May in Bogotá.

Three concerts each one with a different repertoire, before the tour of the group to Europe a in late may/early june (Switzerland, Italy (Novara Jazz Festival), and Spain (Barcelona))
Three invited bands open each night.
Matik-Matik: Carrera 11 # 67-20, Bogotá, Colombia.

Friday, October 21, 2011

Electrópolis 2011 Zaitania (mapping Iglesia de Lourdes, Bogotá)

Mapping on the façade of “Iglesia de Lourdes” for the Festival Electrópolis 2011, in Bogotá Colombia.

Monday, August 1, 2011

Newsletter July 2011

Monday, August 1, 2011

Newsletter April 2011